On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 101.9 FM Sioux Falls, SD


Current Conditions(Sioux Falls,SD 57104)

More Weather »
62° Feels Like: 62°
Wind: S 14 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0.03”
Current Radar for Zip


Scattered Thunderstorms 56°


Partly Cloudy 74°

Thurs Night

Partly Cloudy 57°


State wide municipal and school elections tomorrow


PIERRE, S.D. (KELO-AM) - South Dakota Secretary of State Jason Gant is reminding voters that tomorrow, Tuesday, April 9th, Municipal and School elections will be held across South Dakota. The polls will be open from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm standard time.

Gant stated, “I encourage voters to verify their registration by accessing the Secretary of State’s website at www.sdsos.gov. Go to “Where Do I Vote?” and enter your first and last name and your date of birth. Click “Search.”

Gant went on to say “I also want to remind voters to take the proper identification to the polling place.”

Acceptable forms of ID include:

· South Dakota driver’s license or nondriver ID card

· U.S. government photo ID

· Current student photo ID from a South Dakota high school or South Dakota accredited institution of higher education

· Tribal photo ID

If you do not have a photo ID, you can sign a personal identification affidavit.

Gant encouraged South Dakota voters to plan ahead and stay safe with the weather advisory forecast for tomorrow. If any polling location cannot open due to weather conditions, the local governing body can decide to delay the opening of the polling locations for one week.

Chamberlain and Redfield School Districts have notified the Secretary of State’s office that their election will be postponed for one week. The elections will be held on April 16th.

The following list of April 9th Municipal and School elections:

Agar-Blunt-Onida School

Alcester-Hudson School

Alpena Municipal

Ashton Municipal

Aurora Municipal

Bennett County School Bison Municipal

Blunt Municipal

Box Elder Municipal

Bridgewater Municipal

Brookings School

Colman-Egan School

Colome Municipal & School

Crooks Municipal

De Smet Municipal

Deadwood Municipal

Dell Rapids Municipal

Delmont Municipal

Edgemont Municipal and School

Egan Municipal and School

Ethan Municipal

Elk Point School

Eureka School

Fairburn Municipal

Faith Municipal

Faulkton School

Fort Pierre

Frankfort Municipal

Freeman School

Garretson School

Gayville-Volin Municipal

Geddes Municipal

Gettysburg School

Gregory School

Groton Municipal

Harrisburg Municipal

Harrold Municipal

Hartford Municipal

Henry Municipal and School

Hoven Municipal

Humboldt Municipal

Hurley Municipal

Huron Municipal & School

Ipswich Municipal

Kadoka Municipal

Keystone Municipal

Kimball School

Lake Preston School

Lemmon Municipal

Lemmon School

Lesterville Municipal

Madison Municipal & School

Marion School

Martin Municipal &

McIntosh School

McLaughlin Municipal

Menno School

Mission Hill Municipal

Mobridge Municipal & School

Mound City Municipal

Mt. Vernon Municipal & School

New Effington Municipal

New Underwood School

North Sioux City Municipal

Oelrichs Municipal

Parkston Municipal

Pickstown Municipal

Pierpont Municipal

Roscoe Municipal & Edmunds Central School

Scotland Municipal

Selby School

Sioux Valley School

Spearfish School

Stickney School

Sturgis Municipal

Summerset Municipal

Summit Municipal

Tabor Municipal

Tea Municipal

Timberlake Municipal

Trent Municipal

Tri-Valley School

Tripp Municipal

Veblen Municipal

Waubay Municipal & School

Webster School

Wessington Springs Municipal & School

White Lake Municipal

White Municipal

White River School

Winner School

Yankton Municipal & School