On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 101.9 FM Sioux Falls, SD


Current Conditions(Sioux Falls,SD 57104)

More Weather »
57° Feels Like: 57°
Wind: SSE 5 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Partly Cloudy 76°


Mostly Clear 59°


AM Clouds/PM Sun 86°


Coyotes place 34 MVFC Honor Roll


VERMILLION, S.D.(KWSN)—University of South Dakota had 34 student-athletes featured on the 2012-13 Missouri Valley Football Honor Roll as announced by the league office Tuesday.

Will Powell and Kyle Cichos, a senior and junior on the 2012 roster, respectively, were two of 17 who earned the league’s highest academic achievement by capturing the MVFC President’s Council Academic Excellence Award, which requires a 3.5 GPA, participation in athletics a minimum of two years, and must be within 18 hours of graduation.

Six other Coyotes earned Commissioner’s Academic Excellence Award, which requires a 3.2 GPA for the previous two semesters and excludes freshmen. Twenty-six other Coyotes were named to the Honor Roll, which required a minimum 3.0 GPA for the 2012 fall semester.

A full listing of USD honorees follows:

PRESIDENTS ACADEMIC AWARD (2) – Will Powell; Kyle Cichos

COMMISSIONER’S ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD (8) – Kyle Cichos; Tim Marlette; Taylor Moore; Marcus Murtha; Will Powell; Tyler Richardson; Kevin Robb; Josh Vander Maten

HONOR ROLL (34) – Kayl Barkley; Sean Bredl; Jay Burns; Michael Burrus; Bryan Campos; Derek Chancellor; Kyle Cichos; Joel De Jongh; Isaac Fairbairn; Ryan Hillier; Darius Hogans; Matthew Huffer; Andrew Iddings; Nick Jacobs; Ben Kramer; Chris Kruse; Tom Manning; Tim Marlette; Nick Meyer; Matthew Miller; Taylor Moore; Marcus Murtha; Matthew Nagel; Steve Nelson; Will Powell; Walter Reed; Tyler Richardson; Kevin Robb; Brian Saakvitne; Tyler Starr; Devin Taverna; Josh Vander Maten; Tyler Wilhelm; Anthony Williams

Courtesy of University of South Dakota