On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 101.9 FM Sioux Falls, SD


Current Conditions(Sioux Falls,SD 57104)

More Weather »
43° Feels Like: 43°
Wind: S 0 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Clear 41°


Sunny 68°

Wed Night

Mostly Clear 52°


Matthew Morrison Releasing Standards Album June 4 on Adam Levine's Label

Image courtesy of 222 Records (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of 222 Records (via ABC News Radio)

Before anyone ever heard of Glee , Matthew Morrison had huge success on Broadway.  Now he's returning to his roots on his new album, which is the first release on Adam Levine's label, 222 Records.

Where It All Began , produced by the legendary Phil Ramone , will be in stores June 4 and includes 12 standards, many of them made famous in Broadway musicals, such as Guys & Dolls' "Luck Be a Lady," "Send in the Clowns" from A Little Night Music , My Fair Lady's " On the Street Where You Live," "Ease on Down the Road" from The Wiz , and a medley from West Side Story .

In a statement, Matthew says, "I enjoyed the journey back to my roots on this new album. This is the album I’ve always wanted to make, and I am looking forward to sharing the experience with everyone.”  Adam, meanwhile, pronounces himself "thrilled" to be working with the man most know as "Mr. Schue," adding, "I am excited for everyone to hear the album because he has so much talent."

Matthew will promote the album with a PBS special premiering June 1.  It was shot in Hartford, Connecticut, and features him performing with an orchestra, backup singers, dancers and band.  In addition, he's scheduled four concerts: May 28 and 29 at Symphony Hall in Massachusetts with the Boston Pops, and November 29 and 30 with the National Symphony Orchestra at Washington D.C.'s Kennedy Center.

Here's the track listing for Where It All Began:

"Singin’ In The Rain"
"Come Rain or Come Shine/Basin Street Blues"
"Ease on Down the Road"
"Younger Than Springtime"
"It Don't Mean a Thing"
"The Lady Is a Tramp"
"As Long as She Needs Me"
"On the Street Where You Live"
"Hey There"
"Luck Be a Lady"
"Send in the Clowns"
"West Side Story Medley"

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio